Ship interior

Originally, I wanted to do 3D backgrounds but I decided to use a method that would show off my design skills in the best way, so I’m making them in After Effects. I’d say it’s a third of the way there right now. Video Copilot is helping a lot.

For most of last semester, I worked with Ratatouille on loop. It keeps me in the zone to have the same movie playing over and over, but I’ve gotten to a point where I occasionally say or mouth the dialogue along with the movie since I’ve heard it so many times.

Update: Approximately 2 hours later…

Ugh, well it doesn’t look like I did much more but I definitely did because there are other versions of this BG for different scenes.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Ship interior

  1. Matt Welsh says:

    We gotta get you a second monitor. I like to watch movies while I do things, too.

Leave a Reply

